Las Vegas League

Las Vegas League
Last updated on September 25, 2018 at 10:25:18 AM
Las Vegas League 2018-2019

The SCVA would like to welcome all of the Las Vegas area and southern Utah teams to another year of the Las Vegas League.  The Las Vegas League is a developmental league and seeks to create a grass roots environment to encourage the exploration of our sport without the burden of traveling to the southern California area to compete.  This ought to promote the development of skills in younger players and encourage the growth of volleyball throughout the Southern California Volleyball Association region. 




 
Las Vegas Developmental League
2019 Schedule

2018-2019 Schedule (PDF)
Day Date Age Group Note
Saturday December 8 12 #1
Saturday December 8 14 #1
Saturday December 15 15 #1
Saturday December 15 16 #1
Saturday January 12 12 #2
Saturday January 12 14 #2
Saturday January 26 15 #2
Saturday January 26 16 #2
Saturday February 2 12 #3
Saturday February 2 14 #3
Saturday February 9 15 #3
Saturday February 9 16 #3
Saturday February 23 12 #4
Saturday February 23 14 #4
Saturday March 2 15 #4
Saturday March 2 16 #4
Saturday March 16 12 #5
Saturday March 16 14 #5
Saturday March 30 15 #5
Saturday March 30 16 #5
Saturday April 6 12 #6
Saturday April 6 14 #6
Saturday April 27 15 #6
Saturday April 27 16 #6
Saturday May 4 12 #7
Saturday May 4 14 #7
Saturday May 18 15 #7
Saturday May 18 16 #7
 
 
 
For questions specific to the SCVA Las Vegas League, please email us here.

Age groups offered:
  • 16 and Under Division
  • 15 and Under Division
  • 14 and Under Division
  • 12 and Under Division

Entry Form will be emailed to Club Directors.


Weekend Schedule Posting
(please refresh your browser)
 
Date  16-U  15-U   14-U   12-U 
         


Tournament Results
(please refresh your browser)
 

Regional Events

Teams participating in the SCVA Las Vegas League may participate in up to two regional events outside of the Las Vegas League and remain eligible for the league. Teams may choose any two events from the following list:
 
  • SCVA Regional Events
  • SCVA National Qualifier*
  • SCVA Summer Soiree*
*Note: These events must be entered online through Advanced Event Systems

Site Directions
 
Desert Oasis High School* - 6600 W. Eerie Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89141
UNLV McDermott Physical Education Building*(MPE) - Harmon Ave west of Swenson St on UNLV campus 
Vegas United Training Center (VUVC TC)* - 3055 S. Valley View Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89102 (free overflow parking in Wildfire Casino rear lot)

*ALL sites charge admission: Adults - $3 / Active Military -$2 / Students/Children - $1 / Seniors (55+) and Children (6 & under) - FREE
There is free parking. No food or drink is allowed in the gym.